Rat Hunt

Jobs recorded as crime
Police closed in with time
They can’t figure who it was
They need a source for a new buzz

Only a few people ever knew
All of them I know to be true
They where skeptical of someone new
When they caught me I was with you

Lock me in chains
Throw me away
Forget my face this day
All I’ve ever caused is pain

But be careful when you go around
The ones who knew me want soft ground
They work to find you who flipped
They won’t stop until your soul is stripped

If you manage to get away
To get into witness protection
I’ve made connections in corrections
You may hide until my release day

A life sentence is forgiven with penance
I’ll give them what they want with acceptance
The judge will release me with rehabilitation
Then you’ll be my new target with relentless

No where is safe for you to hide
I’ve served my time for a petty crime
My contacts have told me of your pride
You think you did what’s right at the time

Closing in on you with each passing day
Your socials have gone silent of all you say
I’ve leaked it to the streets that I’m coming
Waste no time you have remaining

Settle your affairs with your family
Tell your work you won’t return Monday
Kiss your wife knowing it’s goodbye finally
You better pack your things and start running

The cops approached me with questions
You told them I was out for vengeance
They won’t stand in my way this time
I’ve got them paid off for this one crime

Like a mouse in a open field
I circle you from out of sight
Tormenting you with claws I wield
It thrills me to see your fright

Finally when the time is right
I’ll come for you in the night
Scurry around to find get aways
I’ll just follow you like always

Run little rat run
Let me have my fun
Just know I won’t be blunt
I’ll enjoy every moment of this hunt

Leave a comment