Bargaining with Magic II

In the darkest of the night
Under the full moons sky
I demand your return to my eye
I have a deal to make things right

Seven candles arranged on the floor
Their flames burn to make things pure
The circle created by them will remain
I demand to speak to you in this frame

Fourteen symbols drawn on the floorboard
Each carefully placed to pull you toward
Their meanings drag you from your hole
I demand to know who you were before

A bowl placed in the middle of it all
Filled with bone, bark and blood
The three elements of life will call
I demand your corpse from the mud

A book placed in my hands to be read
Pages worn from many spells unsaid
Though one is to be used tonight
From the realm of death I’ll grab you tight

Come forward unworthy soul
Your presence is called to pay toll
From the grips of death I demand
Your very essence is due reprimand
To the circle I order you enter
Your soul I hold in surrender

The rising flames from the candle light
The glowing sight of the symbols might
The burning smell off mixture in the bowl
The vibrating pages of the book I hold

In the circle a black smog appeared
It’s face ever changing to remain unclear
It spoke no words of any written tongue
It was an evil that was looking to run

I listened to it speak its angry message
It’s voice changing with every vestige
I watched as it struggled to break free
It’s being was not going to escape from me

Who ever you may be
You won’t be allowed free
Who you are is nothing but evil
You won’t be allowed souls to steal

Go back from the pit you stay
Never again will you see this face
Even in death you will feel more pain
I now hold your soul to use to my gain

Leave a comment